Eighth District Dental Society

The Eighth District Dental Society is a professional association whose members consist of dentists from the eight counties of Western New York - Niagara, Erie, Chautauqua, Allegany, Cattaraugus, Wyoming, Genesee, and Orleans. There are approximately 1,000 members in the EDDS. Each EDDS member is also a member of the American Dental Association and New York State Dental Association.

The EDDS is organized for the purpose of encouraging improvement of the health of the public, to promote the art and science of dentistry, and to represent the interests of the members of the profession and the public which it serves.

The EDDS is governed by an Executive Council and is managed by a three-person staff.

EDDS Leadership
The Eighth District Dental Foundation provides a continuing education program, community outreach initiatives, and other philanthropic programs.

Dental Foundation

Five County Societies fall under the EDDS - Erie County Dental Society, Niagara County Dental Society, Chautauqua County Dental Society, Allegany-Cattaraugus County Dental Society, and Tri-County Dental Society (serving Genesee, Wyoming, and Orleans Counties).

County Societies