Eighth District Dental Society Executive Council

The Eighth District Dental Society is governed by an Executive Council, which is comprised of several different ​​groups of individuals. Those groups are the officers of the Eighth District Dental Society, the councilors-at-large, a representative from each of the five County Dental Societies, Council/Committee Chairpersons, NYSDA Delegates & Alternate Delegates, ADA Delegates & Alternate Delegates, UBSDM representative, and ASDA representatives.

2020 Eighth District Dental Society
Executive Council

President: Dr. ​James Matteliano
President-Elect: Dr. Joseph Craddock
Vice President: Dr. Joseph Gambacorta
Secretary: Dr. Joshua Hutter
Treasurer: Dr. Mark Barone
Past President: Dr. John Tibbetts

Dr. Michelle Augello
Dr. Leah Capozzi
Dr. Peter Davidow
Dr. Joseph Deluca
Dr. Douglas Hamill
Dr. Shawn Jordan
Dr. Laura Picano
Dr. Joseph Salamon

County Dental Society Representatives:
Chautauqua County: Drs. Julie Mills & Susan Soja
Niagara County: Dr. ​Robert Reszel
Tri-County: Dr. Michael Kubiniec
Erie County: Dr. Adam Gailey
Cattaraugus/Allegany County: Dr. Dominic Colarusso

NYSDA Council Representatives:
Dental Benefits: Dr. Joseph Craddock
Dental Health Planning & Hospital Dentistry: Dr. Jennifer Frustino
Dental Practice: Dr. James Matteliano
Dental Education & Licensure: Dr. Joseph Gambacorta
Ethics: Dr. Joseph Rumfola
Governmental Affairs: Dr. Michael Ehlers
Membership & Communications: Dr. Laura Picano
Nominations: Dr. Glen Donnarumma
Peer Review & Quality Assurance: Dr. Eugene Sibick
Professional Liability: Dr. Chester Gary

NYSDA Committee Representatives:
Chemical Dependency:
Dr. Amy Bryan
Dr. Elizabeth Kapral
New Dentist:
Dr. Erin Sweeney

EDDS Committees:
Dr. Raymond Miller
Dr. John Tibbetts
Constitution & Bylaws: Dr. Kevin Hanley
Finance/Budget: Dr. Joseph Craddock
Golf Tournament: Dr. Patrick Danna
Dr. Joshua Hutter
Mentor Program:
Dr. Joseph Deluca
Nominations: Dr. John Tibbetts
Professional Liability Claims: Dr. Chester Gary
Programs: Dr. David Stasiak
Publications: Dr. Kevin Hanley
Relief: Dr. Ronald Jarvis
Strategic Planning: Dr. Joseph Gambacorta

NYSDA Representatives:
NYSDA Past President: Dr. Brendan Dowd
NYSDA Secretary-Treasurer: Dr. Frank Barnashuk
NYSDA Trustee:
Dr. Kevin Hanley
NYSDA Delegates: Dr. Joseph Craddock
                                Dr. Michael Ehlers
                                Dr. Joseph Gambacorta
                                Dr. James Hoddick
                                Dr. Elizabeth Kapral
                                Dr. James Matteliano
                                Dr. Raymond Miller
                                Dr. John Tibbetts
NYSDA Alternates: Dr. Mark Barone
                                Dr. Joshua Hutter
                                Dr. ​Joseph Deluca
                                Dr. ​Stacy Hoffman
EDPAC: Dr. ​James Hoddick

ADA Representatives:
ADA Delegates: Dr. Michael Ehlers
                           Dr. Elizabeth Kapral
ADA Alternates: Dr. ​Kevin Hanley
                           Dr. ​James Matteliano

University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine Representative:
Dean, UBSDM          Dr. Joseph Zambon